Call Us : +91-70871-04174

CLAT: National Law Universities & their seats availability

CLAT- LAW entrance

CLAT (Common Law Admission Test) is most desired law entrance exam to get admission in various NLU’s conducted by National Law Universities (NLU’s) in India.
The following National Law Universities (along with seats availability) admit students to their five-year LLB programs every year on the basis of CLAT scores.

National Law University                                              Location                                                                              No. of Seats*
National Law School of India University                        Bangalore                                                                                 80
NALSAR University of Law                                            Hyderabad                                                                              120
National Law Institute University                                    Bhopal                                                                                    128
WB National University of Juridical Sciences                Kolkata                                                                                    133
National Law University                                                 Jodhpur                                                                                   115
Hidayatullah National Law University                             Raipur                                                                                     187
Gujarat National Law University                                     Gandhinagar                                                                           187
Ram Manohar Lohia National Law University                Lucknow                                                                                  178
Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law                        Patiala                                                                                     196
Chankaya National Law University                                Patna                                                                                       140
National University of Advanced Legal Studies             Kochi                                                                                         68
National Law University Odisha                                     Cuttack                                                                                     180
National University of Study and Research in Law        Ranchi                                                                                      120
National Law University and Judicial Academy             Guwahati                                                                                    60
DamodaramSanjivayya National Law University           Vishakhapatnam                                                                      120
Tamil Nadu National Law School                                   Tiruchirappalli                                                                           110
Maharashtra National Law University                            Mumbai                                                                                      60
Maharashtra National Law University                            Nagpur                                                                                       60
Dharmashastra National Law University                       Jabalpur                                                                                     120
Himachal Pradesh National Law University                  Shimla                                                                                        120
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar National Law University                 Sonipat                                                                                       120


*Number of seats may vary and depends upon Universities.


1.National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU)
2.NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad (NALSAR)
3.National Law Institute University, Bhopal (NLIU)
4.The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata (WBNUJS)
5.National Law University, Jodhpur (NLUJ)
6.Hidayatullah National Law University,Raipur(HNLU)
7.Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar (GNLU)
8. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow (RMLNLU)
9. Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala (RGNUL)
10. Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU)
11. National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi (NUALS)
12. National Law University, Orissa (NLUO)
13. National University of Study & Research in Law, Ranchi (NUSRL)
14. National Law University & Judicial Academy, Assam (NLUJA)
15.Tamil Nadu National Law School, Tiruchirappalli (TNNLS)
16.Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University, Visakhapatnam (DSNLU)
17.Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai (MNLU)
18. GLC
19. Symbiosis Pune
20. NLU Delhi


Join the best CLAT coaching in Chandigarh

Join the Best test series for CLAT

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *